Special Education

Team Teacher eMail
Learning Specialist Kathryn Singleton kjsingleton@dcsdk12.org
Affective Needs Specialist Brianne Scott bscott@dcsdk12.org
Learning Specialist Joan Lazzell jlazzell@dcsdk12.org
Learning Specialist LeDeane Thomas ledeane.thomas@dcsdk12.org
Learning Specialist Cassie Banzhaf cbanzhaf@dcsdk12.org 
Occupational Therapist Tanya Wentworth tanya.wentworth@dcsdk12.org
Psychologist Shane Costa scosta@dcsdk12.org
Social Worker Sheila Redler sheila.redler@dcsdk12.org
Significant Support Needs Teacher Lauren Howard lauren.howard@dcsdk12.org
Speech/Language Pathologist Breanna Lang blang@dcsdk12.org

Ranch View Middle School offers a continuum of services for children with special needs. We offer academic remediation in the areas of Language Arts and Math, and support services in select regular education classes for those students who qualify under State guidelines. We have Speech/Language services and Mental Health services to address communication, social skills, and emotional needs. Special Education staff collaborates with administration, counseling, and regular education teachers to help make students' experience at Ranch View productive and educational.