Special Education

Team Teacher eMail
Learning Specialist Holly McLane hmclane@dcsdk12.org
Learning Specialist Katheryn Tubbs ktubbs@dcsdk12.org
Learning Specialist Nick Mahan nmahan@dcsdk12.org
Learning Specialist Janet Pratt janet.pratt@dcsdk12.org
Learning Specialist LeDeane Thomas ledeane.thomas@dcsdk12.org
Psychologist Toni Quintana toni.quintana@dcsdk12.org
Psychologist Kaitlin Bateman kbateman@dcsdk12.org
Social Worker Danielle Ross danielle.ross@dcsdk12.org
Significant Support Needs Teacher Lauren Howard lauren.howard@dcsdk12.org
Speech/Language Pathologist Alison Wille alison.wille@dcsdk12.org

Ranch View Middle School offers a continuum of services for children with special needs. We offer academic remediation in the areas of Language Arts and Math, and support services in select regular education classes for those students who qualify under State guidelines. We have Speech/Language services and Mental Health services to address communication, social skills, and emotional needs. Special Education staff collaborates with administration, counseling, and regular education teachers to help make students' experience at Ranch View productive and educational.